67 Independent customer reviews
(4.6/5)
Reviews.co.uk (67 reviews)
Susan Russell
25/03/2022
I ordered a Broseley York electric stove online at £529. The order went through without any problems, however; the next day a salesperson spoke with my wife and said if we still wanted the fire we would have to pay a further £80 and the delivery would be about 10 days. My wife felt pressured into agreeing as it was intimated this would not be found cheaper elsewhere. I was able to find the same fire online from another seller for the same £529 price which was delivered in 3 days without any issue. When I cancelled the order Rapyal tried to tell me they were still the cheapest online and the price of the stove had been increased by the distributor. I contacted Broseley who denied this. I am reporting this incident to trading standards.
Rated 1 out of 5
Gwyneth Birch
18/01/2022
The company kept me up to date with order and it arrived on time
Rated 5 out of 5
Simon Marrow
21/12/2021
Great price on a quality mattress
Best night sleep in a long time
Quick delivery within days
Very happy
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
08/12/2021
I’m really happy with my purchase it looks even better then the picture great nights of sleep 😴 delivery really fast was kept updated with delivery information
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
02/12/2021
I ordered and paid for a gas fire from Rapyal Stores and subsequently received an email saying that the gas fire had been dispatched. However, the following day, I received a phone call saying that the price shown on the website had been incorrect and demanding an additional payment of £85 or the order ( then in transit !) would be cancelled. This is contrary to consumer protection legislation and unacceptable. Rapyal cannot claim “errors and omissions excepted” to justify a post-purchase increase because once the order is placed and paid for, they are breaking their contract with me. Despite my justified protests I was told to make the additional payment or the order would have to be cancelled. After getting guidance on the legal position, I emailed Rapyal with this—that they were in breach of consumer legislation and the contract. Rapyal replied stating that requiring extra money is the same with every online retailer BUT Rapyal’s further demand for more money is something that I nor family nor friends have ever experienced with any other online purchase. Their website now shows a change of price—not the lower price shown at the time of placing my order after searching for the best price (as we all do). Rapyal’s price is NOW considerably more than can be found with other suppliers ..which is where I placed a new order and promptly delivered. Rapyal Stores is a very, very, poor company to deal with: BEWARE.
Rated 1 out of 5
Gregory Verrall
16/11/2021
Made an order for fire place package. Couldn’t fulfill first order so this was amended by phone. Received no email confirmation of revised order that showed as costing less on the website. Made five communications - messages and calls requesting a breakdown of the revised order showing costs. Nothing received so far. Delivery was claimed to be 7-14 days. It’s now approaching a month. I had a call to say items should arrive to warehouse on 22nd. So I’m hoping for delivery soon after then. Dissatisfied with poor communication, lack of openness regarding costs and delayed delivery. Certainly wouldn’t use this company again. Service is unacceptable.
Rated 1 out of 5
Anonymous
11/11/2021
Lovely product and the delivery was speedy
Delivery guy very friendly and helpful
Rated 5 out of 5
Alexander Irons-Young
12/10/2021
I ordered a desk from Rapyal, which arrived very quickly, but unfortunately the desk I received was not as described, Rebecca was very quick to get in back to me and organised for the item to be collected and a full refund issued, brilliant customer service experience and I intend to order from them in the future.
Rated 5 out of 5
Davian Tapper
29/09/2021
Perfect service. Delivery guy was superb. Top marks to him. Bed absolutely perfect. Thanks again rapyal. Would advice anyone to use the service
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
02/09/2021
Great quality,very comfy bed and fast delivery.
Rated 5 out of 5
Sarah Keniry
27/04/2021
Fantastic bed absolutely love this
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
31/03/2021
Very pleased with product and kept me informed about delivery at all times
Rated 5 out of 5
Caroline Foy
30/03/2021
Fantastic service, bought my mattress and it was delivered within 5 days. Great communication and the driver called 30 mins before to make sure someone was in
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
25/03/2021
Disappointed they sent the wrong mattress and I had to take time out of a busy schedule to arrange a return and refund they item they sent bore no resemblance to the one I purchased I would avoid purchasing from this company in future
Rated 4 out of 5
Anonymous
24/02/2021
Ordered Monday at 12 noon, received next day. Perfect no hassle.
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
24/02/2021
Very Quick Delivery. Driver called 30 mins before.
I wasn't in so good job he did.
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
24/02/2021
I have really to recommend this bed to everyone I know. It looks pretty damn cool, to be honest. The thick side rails are perfect for my phone and tablet.
The bed looks stunning well worth the money in my opinion. Whenever someone goes to my bedroom 1st comment is that the bed is sick. I have had it for a year with no issue. The plush material is really soft to touch. - Proper quality bed. Price is cheaper than elsewhere to. But you do have to pay for quality. My sister now wants the same bed lol
Rated 5 out of 5
Sarah Brookes
24/02/2021
The order process was very easy. The order was shipped very quickly and delivered by a polite and helpful delivery driver. The items are beautiful, very well made abs look amazing. I would definitely recommend these items and the company.
Rated 5 out of 5
David Nicholls
04/02/2021
Thanks great service my daughter loves her new bed
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
21/01/2021
Their customer service is outstanding. My go to online furniture store from now on. On a par with Amazon.
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
20/01/2021
Excellent customer service provided.
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
20/01/2021
Exceptional service thank you easy to navigate through the website , answered all my enquiries delivered on the chosen date via there own delivery drivers ,

Thank you
Angela
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
20/01/2021
Thank you for my amazing black
Leather divan bed
Ordered on the 4th of January received 6th January , driver contacted me 30 mins before delivery also helped me with it upstairs , could not fault the service

Thanks to Team Rapyal
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
20/01/2021
Absolutely fantastic. The easiest online purchase I have made 👍👍👍
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
20/01/2021
Just wanted to say how spectacular my double bed and mattress were delivered last week, I have enjoyed sleeping a lot more as it is so comfortable and was a needed change to switch to a rapyal mattress!
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
20/01/2021
Great service. Easy to follow. All questions answered promptly 10/10
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
20/01/2021
These guys are brilliant. Im going to recommend to friends and family. Can't fault them.
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
07/12/2020
Quality of the mattress is great for the price. I am very pleased with the delivery. The delivery man kindly helped me carry up stairs, still following social distancing rules. Very pleased.
Rated 5 out of 5
Emma Cunningham
04/12/2020
Couldn't fault my order! New bed for a new home. Delivery was amazing, It was expected within 4 weeks and came before 2 🙌
1 screw hadn't been threaded but emailed customer services and heard back straight away and they sent more the same day. So happy with this company and amazing price!
Rated 5 out of 5
Tracy Antin
25/11/2020
Good communication and fast delivery
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
17/11/2020
Arrived on time, one man delivered it all.
Thank you !
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
15/11/2020
Easy website to use
Rated 4 out of 5
Kevin Taylor
12/11/2020
Good quality bed and mattress at a competitive price. Quick delivery.
Rated 5 out of 5
11/11/2020
Great value, excellent quality mattress, delivery on time. Spot on, everything you need.
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
10/11/2020
Excellent stove highly rated. Also fantastic efficient service very impressed will certainly use firm again
Rated 5 out of 5
Anonymous
09/11/2020
V good service and quick delivery.
Rated 5 out of 5
Brian Williams
06/11/2020
After reading there review I ordered a FIRM mattress which sounded just like what I was after but when it was delivered it was just a cheap MEDIUM FIRM one which I would class as soft. Definitely not what I was expecting 😤
Rated 2 out of 5
Mrs Connolly
03/11/2020
Do not buy from this store! I have had a terrible experience in my dealings with Rapyal Stores. I purchased an electric stove at the beginning of October and still waiting for delivery. Terrible customer service. Have not been able to speak to anyone for the last 2 days - phonelines ring several times and then go to voicemail. Very dissatisfied customer.
Rated 1 out of 5
Anonymous
02/11/2020
Very efficient ordering and delivery. Very impressed. Thank you.
Rated 5 out of 5
Teresa Nichsolson
28/10/2020
I have emailed twice to complain about the leg on the base and not had a response. One of thee legs is bent so doesnt sit in the hole properly
Rated 2 out of 5